行业动态
新闻

全球FTTX将在2021年达到8.968亿

根据最新一期的世界FTTx数据库,IDATE / DigiWorld认为,全球的FTTH和FTTB用户数量将在2021年达到897.8米,高于2017年中期的5.859亿。 “当超高速技术在2017年6月代表48%的宽带接入订阅时,增长前景仍然很高,比一年前高出9个百分点,”IDATE电信部主管Jean-Luc Lemmens指出

该数据库遍布全球,覆盖全球70多个国家和150多个主要参与者,发现FTTH / B巩固了其作为超高速宽带解决方案领导者的地位,远远领先于FTTx / DOCSIS3.0,其次是VDSL。实际上,截至2017年6月,FTTH / B占FTTx订阅量的68%,并且预测FTTH / B订阅的增长将持续到2021年,尽管与去年同期不同,并且自然会减少市场成熟。

IDATE研究的其他内容包括:

FTTx网络在不同地区采用了异构方法

在APTH / B市场中,亚太地区的地理优势没有发生重大变化。 FTTH / B也是中东和北非地区应用最广泛的技术。拉丁美洲也是如此,但该地区(特别是巴西)的VDSL技术竞争正在加剧。

FTTx / D3.0在北美仍占主导地位,并且总体上比其他技术增长更快。 VDSL(以及其他基于铜的技术,如G.fast)在欧洲有很大的发展空间,现有企业仍在努力优化其铜网络。

在2021年之前,FTTH / B订阅量的强劲增长将在全球范围内继续增长,年平均增长率约为10%

FTTH / B用户总数的增长将从2016年的46%逐渐下降到2021年的8%:这与市场的逐渐成熟有关。

到2021年,FTTH / B订阅的份额将占全球宽带市场总量的39%(2015年底为31%)。

FTTH / B现已部署在世界所有主要地区的不同层面:FTTH / B对宽带尚未普及的国家(拉丁美洲,非洲和东南亚一些国家)来说是一个很好的机会。

FTTH运营商排名:5位亚洲和3位美国球员进入全球前10名

全球前10名中有5名亚洲球员和3名美国球员。其中一名来自俄罗斯,一名来自西欧。实际上,由于其大规模的FTTN + VDSL推出(BT),只有一位来自西欧的玩家进入了排名。

在亚洲方面,中国的三家电信公司(中国电信,中国移动和中国联通)在FTTH / B排名中名列前茅。

V-SOLUTION © All Rights Reserved.

Industry News
News

Worldwide FTTX Subs To Hit 897.8 Million In 2021

According to the latest issue of its World FTTx database, IDATE/DigiWorld reckons the planet’s FTTH and FTTB subscriber population will hit 897.8 miilion in 2021, up from 585.9 million in mid-2017. “Growth perspectives remain still high when superfast technologies represented 48% of broadband access subscriptions in June 2017, nine points more than a year before,” notes Jean-Luc Lemmens, Head of Telecom Unit at IDATE

The database, which scrutinises this market across the globe, covering more than 70 countries and more than 150 key players, finds that FTTH/B has consolidated its position as the leader in the superfast broadband solution, far ahead of FTTx/DOCSIS3.0, followed by VDSL. In practice, FTTH/B represented 68% of FTTx subscriptions as of June 2017, and the prediction is that growth of FTTH/B subscriptions will continue until 2021, albeit not at the same pace year-on-year, and will naturally decrease as the markets mature.

Other takeaways from the IDATE research include:

FTTx networks have adopted a heterogeneous approach in different regions

There was no huge change in the geographical predominance of APAC in the FTTH/B market. FTTH/B is also the most widely deployed technology in MENA. This was the case in LATAM as well, but competition from VDSL technologies is growing in the region (especially Brazil).

FTTx/D3.0 is still dominant in North America and is, by and large, growing more rapidly than other technologies. There is considerable room for VDSL (and other copper-based technologies such as G.fast) to grow in Europe where incumbents are still working to optimise their copper networks.

A strong growth evolution of FTTH/B subscriptions will continue to increase worldwide at an annual average rate of around 10% until 2021

The growth in the total number of FTTH/B subscribers will gradually decrease from 46% in 2016 to 8% in 2021: this is linked to the gradual maturity of the markets.

By 2021, the share of FTTH/B subscriptions will represent 39% of total broadband market worldwide (compared to 31% at end 2015).

FTTH/B is now deployed in all major regions in the world, at different levels: FTTH/B represents a great opportunity for countries where broadband is not yet widespread (LATAM, Africa and some countries in South East Asia).

FTTH Operators ranking: 5 Asian and 3 US players in the global Top 10

There are 5 Asian and 3 US players in the global Top 10. Then one player from Russia and one from Western Europe. Indeed, only one player from Western Europe enters the ranking thanks to its large-scale FTTN+VDSL rollouts (BT).

On the Asia side, China’s three telcos (China Telecom, China Mobile and China Unicom) top the FTTH/B rankings.

Copyright © 2019 vsolcn.com - All Rights Reserved.