行业动态
新闻

战略分析:到2024年,无线基站部门将增加一倍

在新兴5G网络爆炸式增长的推动下,部署的新基站部门数量将在2018年至2024年间翻倍.5G依赖于在6 GHz以下和毫米波频段内采用传统宏蜂窝和低功率小型蜂窝的网络架构。 Strategy Analytics高级半导体应用(ASA)服务报告“2017 - 2024无线基站行业预测:您应该知道什么?”预测5G基站行业细分市场的复合年增长率将超过预期的100% 。 5G的快速增长,加上4G网络的持续增长,将为2024年部署的近940万个新的和升级的无线基站部门提供设备。

“5G时代已经来临,我们正在无线基站市场进入一个充满活力的时代,”高级半导体应用(ASA)服务部门主管Eric Higham指出。 “采用大规模MIMO天线,小型蜂窝和毫米波频率的新架构将为化合物半导体行业提供大量机会。”

“运营商已经提供5G固定和移动宽带服务,我们希望看到这些产品能够快速扩展,”RF和无线组件(RFWC)服务总监Christopher Taylor表示。 “这些新的5G产品将增加基站部门和用户设备的数量,但它们也将有利于底层4G网络,这些网络需要作为锚点和5G覆盖范围之外的后备。”


来源:C114
V-SOLUTION © All Rights Reserved.

Industry News
News

Strategy Analytics: Wireless Base Station Sectors Poised to Double by 2024

Driven by the explosive growth of emerging 5G networks, the number of new base stations sectors deployed will double between 2018 and 2024. 5G relies on network architectures incorporating traditional macrocells and lower power small cells in sub-6 GHz and millimeter wave frequency bands. The Strategy Analytics Advanced Semiconductor Applications (ASA) service report, “2017 - 2024 Wireless Base Station Sector Forecast: What Should You Know?,” forecasts that 5G base station sector segments will all experience compound annual growth rates greater than 100 percent over the forecast. This rapid 5G growth, coupled with continuing growth of 4Gnetworks will result in equipment for nearly 9.4 million new and upgraded wireless base station sectors deployed in 2024.

“The 5G era has dawned and we are entering a very dynamic time in the wireless base station market segment,” noted Eric Higham, Service Director, Advanced Semiconductor Applications (ASA) service. “New architectures incorporating massive MIMO antennas, small cells and millimeter wave frequencies will provide a wealth of opportunities for the compound semiconductor industry.”

“Operators are already offering 5G fixed and mobile broadband services and we expect to see these offerings expand quickly,” observed Christopher Taylor, Director of the RF and Wireless Components (RFWC) service. “These new 5G offerings will increase base station sector and user equipment volumes, but they will also be beneficial for the underlying 4G networks, which are required as anchors and for fallback outside of 5G coverage areas.”

 Source:C114
Copyright © 2019 vsolcn.com - All Rights Reserved.