行业动态
新闻

诺基亚和TIM实现550Gb / s的数据传输,超过350km,准备5G

意大利电信(TIM)与诺基亚合作,通过长途骨干网络实现数据传输的波长速度达到550Gb / s。

该试验覆盖了罗马和佛罗伦萨之间使用新的诺基亚光子服务引擎3(诺基亚PSE-3)的TIM运营网络超过350公里,并且公司表示它在长距离骨干网络上展示了新的欧洲数据传输记录。此次合作还使罗马和米兰之间900公里的传输速率达到400Gb / s,超过1,750公里的传输速率达到300Gb / s。

TIM骨干网是波分复用(WDM)网络,基于最新一代诺基亚1830光子业务交换机。该网络是完全自动化的,目前承载的光信号容量为100Gb / s,距离可达1,800km,200Gb / s可达800km。该网络覆盖超过16,000公里的光纤,连接65个国家的存在点。

PSE-3相干DSP实现了一种称为概率星座整形(PCS)的复杂信号处理算法,可以在任何距离上最大化数据传输容量。这种速度使当前网络的带宽增加了三倍,随着5G的到来,该网络旨在提供效率和连接性,以支持不断增加的超宽带流量。

TIM的首席技术和创新官员Elisabetta Romano表示:“今天的结果,与目前的传输速度相比,传输速度提高了三倍,证实了TIM的网络是能够提供新的数字服务和平台的最先进的基础设施,同时也是为了开发5G。'

诺基亚光网络负责人Sam Bucci表示:“我们为多年来与意大利电信建立的合作伙伴关系以及在最重要的交通基础设施上展示我们的PCS技术能力的机会感到自豪。

V-SOLUTION © All Rights Reserved.

Industry News
News

Nokia and TIM achieve 550Gb/s for data transmission over 350km in readiness for 5G

Telecom Italia (TIM), in partnership with Nokia, has achieved a wavelength speed of 550Gb/s for data transmission over a long-distance backbone network.

The trial covered more than 350km on TIM's operational network between Rome and Florence using the new Nokia Photonic Service Engine 3 (Nokia PSE-3) and the companies say that it demonstrated a new European record for data transmission over a long-distance backbone network. The collaboration also resulted in a transmission rate of 400Gb/s over 900km between Rome and Milan, and 300Gb/s over 1,750km.
 

The TIM backbone is a Wavelength Division Multiplexing (WDM) network, based on the latest generation of Nokia's 1830 Photonic Service Switch. The network is fully automated and currently carries optical signals with a capacity of 100Gb/s over distances of up to 1,800km, and 200Gb/s up to 800km. With a coverage of more than 16,000km of fibre, the network connects to 65 national Points of Presence.

The PSE-3 coherent DSP implements a sophisticated signal processing algorithm known as Probabilistic Constellation Shaping (PCS), which maximises data transport capacity over any distance. This speed triples the bandwidth of the current network, which, with the arrival of 5G, is designed to offer efficiency and connectivity in support of the ever-increasing ultrabroadband traffic.

Elisabetta Romano, chief technology and innovation officer at TIM, said: ‘Today's result, which triples transmission speed compared to the current one, confirms that TIM's network is the most advanced infrastructure capable of offering new digital services and platforms, also with a view to developing 5G.’

Sam Bucci, head of optical networking at Nokia, said: ‘We are proud of the partnership we have built with Telecom Italia over the years, and of the opportunity to demonstrate the capability of our PCS technology on their most important transport infrastructure.

Copyright © 2019 vsolcn.com - All Rights Reserved.