行业动态

6G技术的近期发展

浏览次数 : 841
更新时间 : 2021-03-17 15:26:55
从历史上看,随着新十年的开始,新一代移动通信的信息出现。在20年代(尽管5G还没有完全实现),有关第六代移动通信--6G的信息已经出现。对于每一个想了解无线网络在 "远方 "的前景的人--欢迎。

第六代网络的速度
随着MIMO技术的发展和进入毫米波段,5G将如我们今天所知道的那样,在这里停留。显然,毫米级波长仍将是实现下一代网络功能的关键解决方案。目前,6G网络概念已经被开发出来,有望比第五代网络更快、更智能、更便捷。我们来分析一下6G网络与前代网络相比会有哪些优势? 

最主要的区别将是数据传输速率大幅提升--最高可达1Tb/s,比5G数据传输速率快1000倍。传输速度的提高将使信号延迟要求更加严格,达到千分之一毫秒。 

6G网络的技术解决方案
无线网络中数据速率的 "增长点 "早已被发现和证明。主要集中在MIMO技术上。如果说现在大家可以听到Massive MIMO这样的解决方案,那么在6G中,我们说的是所谓的全息MIMO。我们将在另一篇文章中介绍全息MIMO技术,现在唯一要提到的是数据传输的新方法,它在于辐射模式的波束形态的影响。 

在带宽方面,趋势是一样的,转移到更高的频谱部分。现在30、40和50GHz毫米波段在技术上没有什么问题。在未来20年内,这个范围将扩大到700或800GHz。

除了扩大频谱外,还需要开展工作,更好地利用6GHz以下的频谱。最近将6GHz频段转换为非许可频段就是一个证据。

 为了创建高速网络,需要更多地使用人工智能和机器学习。智能网络可以进行自我管理,而且管理效率远远高于现在的移动网络。3.6 GHz频段的另一部分频谱将用于交换 "信号 "流量。这个频段将用于控制和自我调节无线网络。由于这种方法,网络的能力将大大扩展。

智能网络也将使6G网络更顺利地过渡到无小区的网络。目前,移动网络的覆盖是由数百个小区--蜂巢小区分散在一个区域内,如下图所示。 

随着5G网络的出现,每个小区都配备了MIMO阵列,为小区内的用户提供服务。但6G网络涉及到在一个小区内安装大量的接入点,从而摆脱了通常对小区的理解,为向无小区网络发展提供了可能。

在这样的系统中,不会有形成单元格的边界,所以当用户在城市中移动时,不会有单元格之间的切换。整个城市将是一个大细胞。所有在城市中使用移动服务的人都将通过在一个网络下运行的多个接入点接收 "内容"。

虽然从传统的移动网络来看,这一切听起来令人生畏,但值得考虑的是,智能家居和物联网(IoT)系统中的设备已经在本地无线网络上以类似的方式运行。

无小区网络的概念意味着向多百个互连设备发展。正是这种多设备的本地连接,才是第六代无蜂窝网络发展的起点。

我们就当自己是未来学家吧!
我们试着想象一下,比如说10-20年后,未来的无线技术会是什么样子,也就是说,6G甚至7G无线网络的能力和要求是什么?

假设1--6G网络将解决电力问题
根据我们目前掌握的所有数据,我们有理由认为,我们应该期待6G网络接近2030年。第六代网络将改变天线条件,改变使用频率,很可能出现新的技术。 

例如,最令人期待的是通过无线网络传输能量。目前,已经可以找到一些可以让设备无线充电的解决方案。而且,这已经不像是什么稀奇古怪的事情了。而6G网络很有可能不仅要解决数据传输问题,还要解决电力问题。

假设2 -- -- 7G网络将使地球和空间物体相互连接。 
"传播者 "征服空间的前提条件已经具备。作为一系列项目的一部分,美国宇航局、诺基亚和包括SpaceX在内的其他13家公司签署了价值超过3.7亿美元的5年合同,以开发月球表面的关键基础设施技术。美国宇航局的目标是让月球成为进一步探索太阳系的垫脚石,从火星开始。

到目前为止,月球上计划部署4G网络。4G月球网络将实现对月球车和航天器的远程控制。这些网络不仅将通过空间站和在轨卫星上的中继器向地球传送信息,还将在月球表面分发信号。 

当然,恶劣环境下的通信设备也有很多复杂的因素,比如天线和基站需要加固,才能在辐射的影响下在恶劣的月球环境中工作。此外,在一个典型的月球昼夜循环期间(28个地球日),网络基础设施将面临超过250℃的极端温度变化(赤道上的温度为-173℃至117℃)。诺基亚已经在开发紧凑型4G基站,旨在将其送上月球。

不过,电磁波传播的模型在月球上看起来要比在地球上简单得多。由于没有大气层,也没有树木和建筑物等典型的地面障碍物,这可能意味着信号传播更容易,从而降低了建设基站的成本。

结论
无线网络的发展不会停滞不前。时间会告诉我们下一代网络会是什么样子,领先的设备制造商和标准开发商会在其中投入哪些功能。潜力是巨大的,最重要的是,实现最大胆想法的技术可能性似乎不像10-15年前那样无法实现。也许在不久的将来,我们真的可以花钱订阅,不仅可以使用千兆无线互联网,还可以通过智能手机、笔记本电脑和家用电器抽取 "千瓦量的能量"。 
Copyright © 2021 vsolcn.com - All Rights Reserved.

Industry News

The near future of 6G technology 35

Views : 543
Update time : 2021-03-17 15:26:55
Historically, with the beginning of a new decade, information about new generations of mobile communication appears. In the 20s (even though 5G has not been fully realized), information about the sixth generation of mobile communication - 6G - already appears. For anyone wishing to learn about the prospects for wireless networks in the "distant" future - welcome.

Speeds in the sixth generation networks
With the evolution of MIMO technology and into the millimeter band, 5G exists as we know it today. Obviously, millimeter-wave will remain a key solution in realizing the capabilities of next-generation networks. Already, concepts are being developed for 6G networks, which promise to be even faster, smarter and more convenient than fifth-generation networks. Let's find out what advantages 6G networks will have over their predecessor. 

The main difference will be the significantly increased data transfer rate - up to 1 Tb/s, which is 1,000 times faster than the data transfer rate of 5G. The increase in transmission speeds will lead to stricter signal latency requirements to the thousandths of a millisecond. 

Technical solutions for 6G networks
The "growth points" of data rates in wireless networks have long been identified and proven. The main focus will be on MIMO technology. If now you can hear about solutions such as Massive MIMO, in 6G we are talking about the so-called holographic MIMO. About the technology of holographic MIMO we will tell in a separate article, so far we can only point out that this is a new approach for data transmission, which is the effect of the beamform of the radiation pattern. 

In terms of frequency range, the trend is the same, moving to an even higher frequency portion of the spectrum. Right now, there is nothing technologically stopping us from working with the 30, 40 and 50 GHz waves of the millimeter band. Over the next 20 years, that range will expand to 700 or 800 GHz.

In addition to expanding the frequency spectrum, work will need to be done to make better use of the spectrum below 6 GHz. The recent conversion of the 6 GHz band to unlicensed is evidence of this.

 To create high-speed networks, more use of AI and machine learning will be needed. Smart networks can manage themselves and do so with far greater efficiency than today's mobile networks. A separate part of the spectrum in the 3.6 GHz band will be used for the exchange of "signal" traffic. Wireless networks will be controlled and self-regulated in this band. This approach will greatly expand the capabilities of the networks.

Smart networks will also enable a smoother transition to cell-less 6G networks. Currently, mobile network coverage is provided by hundreds of cells - honeycombs - scattered over an area, as shown in the figure below. 

With the advent of 5G networks, each of these cells is equipped with a MIMO array to serve users within the cell. But 6G networks involve the installation of a huge number of access points operating within a single cell, thereby moving away from the usual understanding of the cell and providing a transition to cell-less networks.

In such a system, there will be no borders that form a cell, so when a user moves around the city, there will be no switching between cells. The entire city would be one big cell. All people using mobile services in the city would receive "content" through multiple access points operated by a single network.

While all of this sounds daunting from the perspective of traditional mobile networks, it is worth considering the fact that devices in smart home and Internet of Things (IoT) systems already work in a similar way on local wireless networks.

The concept of cell-less networks involves moving to multiple hundreds of interconnected devices. It is this local connectivity of multiple devices that is the starting point for the development of sixth-generation cellless networks.

Let's pretend we are futurists.
Let's try to imagine what the wireless technologies of the future might be like in, say, 10-20 years from now, that is, what will be the capabilities and requirements for 6G and even 7G wireless networks?

Assumption #1 - 6G networks will address power issues
With all the data we have so far, we can assume that we should expect 6G networks closer to 2030. Sixth-generation networks will change antenna conditions, change the frequencies used, and most likely new technologies will emerge. 

One of the most anticipated is the transmission of energy over wireless networks. Already, a number of solutions can be found that allow devices to be charged wirelessly. Moreover, this no longer seems to be anything out of the ordinary. And it is quite possible that 6G networks will address not only data transmission, but power as well.

Assumption #2 - 7G networks will interconnect Earth and space objects 

The prerequisites for the conquest of space by "communicators" are already in place. In a series of projects, NASA, Nokia and 13 other companies, including SpaceX, have signed five-year contracts totaling more than $370 million to develop key infrastructure technologies on the lunar surface. NASA's goal is to make the Moon a stepping stone for further exploration of the solar system, starting with Mars.

A 4G network is planned to be deployed on the Moon today. The Lunar 4G network will allow control of lunar rovers and spacecraft from a distance. The networks will not only transmit messages to Earth via repeaters on space stations and satellites in orbit, but also distribute signals on the lunar surface. 

There are, of course, a number of factors that make communications equipment difficult to operate under harsh conditions, such as antennas and base stations need to be reinforced to operate under harsh lunar radiation conditions. In addition, during a typical day-night lunar cycle (28 Earth days), the network infrastructure will face extreme temperature changes of more than 250°C (-173°C to 117°C at the equator). Nokia is already developing compact 4G base stations designed to be delivered to the moon.

However, the model of electromagnetic wave propagation looks much simpler on the Moon than on Earth. The lack of an atmosphere, as well as the absence of typical terrestrial obstacles such as trees and buildings, will likely mean easier signal propagation, and thus lower costs for building base stations.

Conclusion
The development of wireless networks does not stand still. Time will tell what the next generation networks will look like and what features will be put into them by leading equipment manufacturers and standards developers. The potential is great and, most importantly, the technical capabilities to implement the most daring ideas do not seem to be so unrealizable as, for example, 10-15 years ago. Perhaps we will indeed soon be able to pay for a subscription not only to gigabit wireless Internet, but also to pump "kilowatt volumes of energy" through our smartphones, laptops, and household appliances. 
Contact Us
Copyright © 2021 vsolcn.com - All Rights Reserved.