行业动态

工信部:中国已开通96.1万个5G基站

浏览次数 : 353
更新时间 : 2021-07-30 15:51:20
工信部党组成员、总工程师、新闻发言人田玉龙今天(7月16日)在国务院新闻办公室举行的半年内产业和知识发展新闻发布会上表示,随着中国5G生态系统的逐步扩大和日益活跃的融合应用,我们已经获得了几个优势,。

首先,我们在5G网络建设方面保持领先。我们已经建成了世界上最大的5G独立网络,包括96.1万个5G基站,其中超过40万个基站处于联合建设和共享利益中,以及3.65亿个5G连接设备。同时,我们加快了 "双千兆 "网络的部署,覆盖1362万千兆用户。

第二,我们在5G行业中不断获得势头。我们企业申报的5G标准化普通必要专利份额一直处于世界领先地位,其中华为和中兴设备占市场的50%以上。今年上半年,我们的5G手机出货量增长73.4%,达到1.28亿部。

第三,我们注意到,5G的应用正在通过整合为社会各个领域赋能。5G自两年前开始商用以来,已经融入到各个行业和领域,如工业、能源、医疗等,并在其中发挥了重要作用,为经济社会的数字化转型和数字经济的发展开辟了一条替代道路,提供了替代动力。
Copyright © 2021 vsolcn.com - All Rights Reserved.

Industry News

MIIT: China Has unrolled 961,000 5G Base Stations

Views : 348
Update time : 2021-07-30 15:51:20
As China's 5G ecosystem is expanding step by step and increasingly vibrantly integrated into applications, we've gained a couple of edges, MIIT Leading Party Group Member, Chief Engineer and Press Secretary Tian Yulong said at the news conference on industrial and knowledge development within the half of year earlier today (July 16) held by the State Council Information Office.

First, we keep leading in 5G network construction. we've built the world's largest 5G standalone network incorporating 961,000 5G base stations, over 400,000 of which are under joint construction and shared benefits, and 365 million 5G-connected devices. Meanwhile, we've accelerated the deployment of a "dual Gigabit" network covering 13.62 million Gigaband subscribers.

Second, we keep gaining momentum within the 5G industry. We are consistently leading within the world regarding the share of ordinary essential patents for 5G standardization declared by our enterprises, among which, Huawei and ZTE devices represent over 50% on market. within the half of the year, our 5G phone shipments rose 73.4% to 128 million.

Third, it's been noticeable that 5G applications are empowering all sectors of society through integration. Since 5G began being commercialized two years ago, it's been merged into various sectors and fields, e.g., industry, energy or healthcare, and played an important part therein, blazing a replacement trail and giving a replacement impetus to digital transformation in economy and society and development of the digital economy.
Copyright © 2021 vsolcn.com - All Rights Reserved.